It's Show and Tell Time!

Peter knows it all

Posted in Activities, Technologies by Sandwich on August 15, 2009
If you’re looking for a fun way to trick your friends, try http://peteranswers.com.  Ask Peter anything and he’ll give you the answer.  I know someone who has believed in Peter for a loooonng time.  I haven’t given her the news yet, but I’m guessing she’ll have the biggest laugh.
How does it work?
Well, Peter asks you for a petition, and a question.  Petitions would be phrased like this: “Peter, please answer the following question:”, or this: “Peter, please answer:”  Upon pressing enter, it asks you to enter your question.
I was really believing Peter knows everything, because the someone that I know has told me so, and with a passion.  So how come I typed the same question “What is my favorite color?” for the nth time, and Peter kept telling me, “I’ll answer you later”, or “I don’t know”, or “Give me some more time and I’ll tell you later.”
That’s because Peter doesn’t know.  I believe Google knows more than Peter, haha.
The real deal.
The petition box is for you to tell Peter the answer!  Whatever answer you gave Peter, he’ll give you back once you’ve asked your question.
How do you make it work?
Start your petition with a period.  For example, the answer I’d like to get from Peter is: “Yellow Orange”.  I would type it into the petition box like this: “.Yellow Orange.”
Try to observe that what you typed in was not what you’ll be seeing on the petition box.  End your answer with another period, and continue with the default phrases: “Peter, please answer the following question:”, or “Peter, please answer:”
Press enter and move to the question.  Type in your question, like this for example: “What is your favorite color?” Then press enter again.
Ta-da!  Peter would tell you: “Yellow Orange”.
It’s really clever. ;)
Source:

If you’re looking for a fun way to trick your friends, try http://peteranswers.com.  Ask Peter anything and he’ll give you the answer.  I know someone who has been prodding me to try it, with a passion.  It sounded incredulous, but I tried it anyway.

PeterHow does it work?

Well, Peter asks you for a petition, and a question.  Petitions would be phrased like this: “Peter, please answer the following question:”, or this: “Peter, please answer:”  Upon pressing enter, it asks you to enter your question.

I was trying to see how Peter knew everything.  So how come I typed the same question “What is my favorite color?” for the nth time, and Peter kept telling me, “I’ll answer you later”, or “I don’t know”, or “Give me some more time and I’ll tell you later.”

That’s because Peter doesn’t know.  I believe Google knows more than Peter, haha.

The real deal.

The petition box is for you to tell Peter the answer!  Whatever answer you gave Peter, he’ll give you back once you’ve asked your question.

How to make it work.

Start your petition with a period.  For example, the answer I’d like to get from Peter is: “Yellow Orange”.  I would type it into the petition box like this: “.Yellow Orange.”

Try to observe that what you typed in was not what you’ll be seeing on the petition box.  End your answer with another period, and continue with the default phrases: “Peter, please answer the following question:”, or “Peter, please answer:”

Press enter and move to the question.  Type in your question, like this for example: “What is your favorite color?” Then press enter again.

Ta-da!  Peter would tell you: “Yellow Orange”.

It’s really clever. ;)

Source:

http://www.wikihow.com/Use-Peter-Answers

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

